Uncategorized

SAL Update No 8

Hello to all my SAL friends from (hopefully) sunny Spain!

I’m currently away, so hopefully this scheduled post goes on without a hitch!

I’m sorry to say that I didn’t manage to get as much done as I wanted to before we left.

Here’s where I was last time..

s1

Here’s where I am now.

s3

I’ve been dutifully working on the star and plus sign, but as it’s so bitty it doesn’t appear that I’ve gotten very far!

s2

It does mean that I’ve done some extra smatterings, but again, it doesn’t chalk up to much. Where does all the time go?!?

s4

Because I’ve been so rubbish, I’ve decided to continue on the star and plus for next time so hopefully I can get them done. I think I’ve probably been too militant about moving on to the next thing per SAL update. There’s no reason why I can’t carry on until I’ve finished is there?

s1

Anyway, you’ve seen me. Now go see the others, who will have no doubt completed heaps of stitching for their updates. Details below..

Avis,ClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnKateJessSueConstanzeDebbieroseChristinaKathyMargaretCindyHelenStephLindaCatherineWendyMary MargaretTimothy

See you on the 25th June!

 

Much love xx

14 thoughts on “SAL Update No 8

  1. Well, if it’s any consolation for you, I found the difference in before and after right away! So, even though it is small, it is noticeable to those looking. Hope Spain is great!

    Like

  2. It’s looking great, and all progress is progress. It’s easy to get bogged down in these large projects. And no one is going to mind if you just go with where the project takes you! I hope you have a lovely time away in Spain!

    Like

  3. I can see all the different thread colours in the star and the plus sign, no wonder they are taking time, you stitch which ever bit works for you, hope you’re having a good holiday.

    Like

  4. It looks like you’ve put in a lot of separate stitches even if they don’t look a lot when you view the project as a whole. Hope you’re having a lovely holiday 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

